Longshot

The title sums up this post.  I’m not completely sure I can make this one work because there’s really only one part that I found incredibly sweet yet pathetic, but I’m still gonna give it a shot.  I guess I really have no great intro for this one other than… just read it!

Hello
I liked your POF [I guess I can leave those letters in seeing as it’s not the actual name of the website] posting.
I am sure your POF profile must have resulted in a number of responses and from a lot of handsome men too! I am not that handsome but I am a very decent, honest and loyal person who will respect you and you will always feel safe with me. I hope you will give me a chance.
I am a college educated and professionally employed gentleman working in the computer software field as a consultant.
I am a brown complected east indian person and been in USA for the past 15 years.
I always RESPECT a lady and love to spoil and pamper a lady and do what ever it takes to make her happy; some of my friends tease me by saying that I am training to become a Sugar Daddy:) Jokes aside, I believe in being kind and generous and that is my nature.
I would be deeply honored and privileged if you were to respond to this email. Please let me know what ever information you feel like sharing and please do not hesitate to ask any and all questions !
I am for REAL and I don’t play games.
Sincerely
[Brown Sugar Daddy]

Dude stop!  You had me at  “not that handsome but very decent.”  Random fact: this guy is older than my father.  Not so random fact:  he is REAL, and RESPECTFUL, and he would be deeply honored and privileged if a girl he has never met or talked to, would respond to his e-mail. Like I said, sweet and pathetic.  FAIL.

About bellaramone

Just an ordinary girl, in a not so ordinary online dating world. If you have any horror stories or wonderful messages from dating sites please send them to onlinedatingfail@yahoo.com and I will post them. Don't worry, completely anonymously unless you're wanting to warn us ladies about someone specific. View all posts by bellaramone

4 responses to “Longshot

Leave a Reply

