This message will self destruct


Usually when you message a person you want to give them a reason to message you back.  Either you have the same interests, you have a funny story, you can be tied to Kevin Bacon within 2 people, whatever… You don’t want someone to message you back because they feel bad or feel like they need to.  Telling me you’re deleting your profile but wanted to give me a chance doesn’t make me think, “Oh, he’s great i better talk to him before it’s too late!”  It makes me think you’re using a desperate attempt to get me to message you back.  I’d like to note that this guy is still online weeks after sending the message, and continues to change his profile from his interests to just filling it up with “Deleting this profile, deleting this profile, deleting this profile.”

I apologize that I have very little written in my profile but thats only due to the fact that I was going to delete this and then I came across your profile. I wanted to write you before I made the mistake of not writing you and just deleting this. [Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah]
Like I said, I was on the verge of deleting this account, so if you could get back to me (either way if you’re interested or not-hopefully interested) so I can delete this. Oh and I have more pics if you want!  But like I said I will probably delete this so I hope you respond right away before I delete this.  I want to delete this account though so message me before I delete this.

Like I said, I checked on it a few times- and he did not in fact delete his account.  I wonder how many girls get the same message?  FAIL.

About bellaramone

Just an ordinary girl, in a not so ordinary online dating world. If you have any horror stories or wonderful messages from dating sites please send them to onlinedatingfail@yahoo.com and I will post them. Don't worry, completely anonymously unless you're wanting to warn us ladies about someone specific. View all posts by bellaramone

Leave a Reply

