Short, Sweet, Stupid

Obviously, grammar is to be taken very seriously.  I even mentioned to use correct grammar in my “Making the first move” post.  Now, I may or may not have mentioned very clearly in my online dating profile that I cannot stand people who use grammar incorrectly.  At least the most simplistic grammar.  And here we are back at the whole, it’s not really funny to message people with things they dislike.  Cue the idiot…

You are two cute. I love you’re eyes; their beautiful.

I get it- you’re trying to be funny and break the ice.  But c’mon, if someone is saying they don’t like it when you use those specific words incorrectly, why would you choose that as your first message? FAIL.

About bellaramone

Just an ordinary girl, in a not so ordinary online dating world. If you have any horror stories or wonderful messages from dating sites please send them to onlinedatingfail@yahoo.com and I will post them. Don't worry, completely anonymously unless you're wanting to warn us ladies about someone specific. View all posts by bellaramone

Leave a Reply

