Rock Lobster

Here is one of my
favorite messages I’ve received. I know it’s always hard to
send that first message- you’re never quite sure what to say, or
how much to say. You want to make a good impression without
going overboard. That’s exactly what our poor little Joe does
here though, he goes completely overboard and brings out a
lobster. (This brought to you by
PlentyofCreeps)

I
read your profile and you seem really cool, somebody I would
definitely want to learn more about. (also I didn’t just say hey,
or hi. To start so I should score some points for that). I’ll admit
it right now, I’m a hopeless romantic, I am stuck in a time where
romance is dead. It seems the only thing women are interested in is
some fake Italian guy who lost out on making the jersey shore.
I am the last of a dying breed. I want to make my lady feel
appreciated. I love seeing the other person smile. I could bust my
ass all day, but if I get around my special someone and she smiles,
the whole day is forgotten. If you are into guys with greased up
hair and spend more time in the mirror then you do. Oh, and have 10
word vocabularies then I’m sorry I wasted your time. I am different
then any other guy you will meet. I work hard. I appreciate the
fact that I have work and get payed decent to do it. Some people
don’t even have jobs these days and not by choice. I have my own
place, I have roommates. Everyone needs help at sometime. I have a
big heart, I would help anyone I could. I find it hard not to give
homeless people my change while I’m on the street. I’m thankful for
what I have and I have worked hard for it. I would rather see the
people around me satisfied and happy then myself. Maybe it’s not
always a good thing but, I don’t really care. I wish a woman I am
interested in from this site would send me a message. Even if it
read “good message but, your ugly” I would just be happy to know I
didn’t waste 10 to 15 minutes of my life putting my all into a
message that just was deleted. Honestly, online dating is like
picking which live lobster you want from the water at a seafood
restaurant. Maybe my lobster is missing a claw or a eye or
something. I don’t know. Lol
I feel maybe now
I can tell you that I think you are very beautiful. I am not
shallow. My attraction to you just makes me more interested. And a
little more disappointed to see “unread deleted”. It’s life. I
promise you that if you give me one chance, I will prove to you
that you didn’take a mistake. I really hope to hear back from you.
Good luck no matter what you decide. 🙂

-Joe

Oh Joe..
I’m not missing an eye, nor do I have claws to begin with- but I’m
sure your disfigured sea creature is out there somewhere. FAIL.

About bellaramone

Just an ordinary girl, in a not so ordinary online dating world. If you have any horror stories or wonderful messages from dating sites please send them to onlinedatingfail@yahoo.com and I will post them. Don't worry, completely anonymously unless you're wanting to warn us ladies about someone specific. View all posts by bellaramone

Leave a Reply

